What are you dreaming about?

Anything that isn't Star Control. Mind your manners!

Moderator: ZFP Peacekeepers

Gekko
Ilwrath torturer

What are you dreaming about?

Post by Gekko »

In my last night's dream I killed a bunch of my old friends in Amsterdam with a knife. I was playing in the role of a psychopath murderer in that "movie", and was doing my best acting innocent when the bodies were discovered. In the end I woke up before I finished the job. It was a decent dream filled with action and interesting plot twists, and waking up was a series of WTFs and OMGs.

If you feel like sharing your dreams with us, then post them here. I'm not a dream expert, but I remember reading that we see dreams always when we are asleep, but don't always remember them. I personally remember most of my dreams, maybe because I have an open mind. Some years ago I was even keeping a dream diary and had my try at LUCIDs (two failure-successes and frustration).
Visit #uqm-arena and play a game of Net Melee!
Try the Net Melee Improvement mod
Lukipela
ZFP Peacekeeper

Re: What are you dreaming about?

Post by Lukipela »

I must have a closed mind, I remember very little. I did remember more a few years ago when I tried the whole Lucid thing, but it was too much work for me. Also waking up when you realize you're dreaming sucks if it's five n the morning and you actually need to get up 5.45.

When i dream, it's generally pretty mundane, except if I'm doing a story or game on here, those tend to seep through at times. ABKS did that a lot.
chenjesuwizard
Malfunctioning M:bot

Post by chenjesuwizard »

I've always been able to lucid dream.

Well, not every dream, but at least once a week.
Alvarin
ZFP Peacekeeper

Post by Alvarin »

In my entire life I was never able to remember a single dream...
To be angry is to punish yourself for the errors of others.
Eth
Shining Being of Pure Light and Blissful Love

Post by Eth »